Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

First Joint International Meeting of the Israel Mathematical Union and the Mexican Mathematical Society

Navigation

You are here: Home / Sessions

Sessions

.
The detailed program of all sessions is here

  

These are the sessions and their organizers.

Algebra and Group Theory

(Monday and Tuesday)

Vladislav Khartchenko (Mexico), vlad@unam.mx
Louis Rowen (Israel), rowen@macs.biu.ac.il 

Algebraic Geometry

(Monday and Tuesday)

Israel Moreno (Mexico), Israel@matem.unam.mx
Mustapha Lahyane (Mexico), lahyane@ifm.umich.mx
Mark Spivakovsky (Israel), mark.spivakovsky@math.univ-toulouse.fr

Applied and Industrial Mathematics

(Monday and Tuesday)

Jonathan Montalvo (Mexico), jonathan.montalvo@cimat.mx
Jacob Rubinstein (Israel), koby@math.technion.ac.il

Approximation Theory

(Thursday and Friday)

Miguel Antonio Jimenez (Mexico), mjimenez@fcfm.buap.mx
Dany Leviatan (Israel), leviatan@post.tau.ac.il

Bioinformatics and Systems Biology

(Monday and Tuesday)

Maribel Hernandez (Mexico), maribel@im.unam.mx
Osbaldo Resendis (Mexico), oresendis@inmegen.gob.mx
Ilya Ioshikhes (Israel), iioschik@uottawa.ca

Combinatorics

(Monday and Tuesday)

Adriana Hansberg (Mexico), ahansberg@im.unam.mx
Eran Nevo (Israel), nevo@math.huji.ac.il

Computer Science

(Monday and Tuesday)

Sergio Rajsbaum (Mexico), rajsbaum@im.unam.mx
Guy Even (Israel), guy@eng.tau.ac.il

Dynamical Systems

(Thursday and Friday)

Alberto Verjovsky (Mexico), alberto@matcuer.unam.mx
Renato Iturriaga (Mexico), renato@cimat.mx
Barak Weiss (Israel), barakw@post.tau.ac.il

Geometry and Topology

(Thursday and Friday)

Daniel Juan  (Mexico), daniel@matmor.unam.mx
Rita Jimenez (Mexico), rita@matmor.unam.mx
Michael Polyak (Israel), polyak@math.technion.ac.il

Low Dimensional Topology

(Thursday and Friday)

Jacob Mostovoy (Mexico), jacob.mostovoy@gmail.com
Michael Polyak (Israel), polyak@math.technion.ac.il

Numerical Analysis

(Thursday and Friday)

Gerardo Hernandez (Mexico), hernandez@im.unam.mx
Alexander Kurganov (Israel), kurganov@tulane.edu
Alina Chertock (Israel), chertock@math.ncsu.edu

Partial Differential Equations

(Thursday and Friday)

Hector Sanchez (Mexico), hector@matem.unam.mx
Gershon Wolansky (Israel), gershonw@math.technion.ac.il